The Non Resident Florida Firearms Permit

Texas Approved

Thursday, October 19, 2017

WHY A FLORIDA LICENSE?

A Florida license is less expensive than the Texas license, there is less time
required and there is virtually no hassle. If you would like to spend more money,
more time, and you love Hassles then this license is NOT for you.

I DON’T LIVE IN FLORIDA. HOW CAN I GET THEIR LICENSE?

This is a NON-RESIDENT FLORIDA CONCEALED FIRE ARMS PERMIT. They
recognize that you don’t live in Florida, key word NON-RESIDENT.

IS THIS LEGAL?

Yes, you may check with Florida   http://licgweb.doacs.state.fl.us/weapons/index.html

You may also check the laws here   http://www.handgunlaw.us/

WHAT ARE THE CRIMINAL RESTRICTIONS?

No Class B or C Convictions in the Past 3 years.
No Class A convictions in the Past 5 years.
No DWI or DUI convictions in the past 6 years.
Any DOMESTIC VIOLENCE CHARGE is a Lifetime Disqualification.
Any FELONY is a Lifetime Disqualification.
Any other questions or Special Circumstances, e-mail me.

HOW OLD DO I HAVE TO BE?

21 years or older.

DO I NEED TO ACQUIRE AN APPLICATION

No, we will walk you through all the steps during class.

WILL I NEED TO DO ANYTHING ELSE BEFORE I MAIL THE APPLICATION TO FLORIDA?

Yes, you will need to include a photocopy of your ID and Passport style color
photo. I will instruct you where to get these items during the class.  We will notarize your application and provide fingerprint info during class

 

WHAT DO I NEED TO BRING TO CLASS?

Bring your ID and the class fee ($100 Cash). That’s all

WHAT IS THE COST OF THE CLASS?

The class fee is $100.00 per person and the License Fee is $112.

License Cost Differences

TEXAS LICENSE


4 YEAR LICENSE...........$140.00
CLASS FEE AVG............$125.00
CLASS TIME..4 - 6 HOURS + RANGE TIME
RANGE FEE/AMMO. AVG..$ 50.00
TOTAL $315.00

 

FLORIDA LICENSE

7 YEAR LICENSE....$112.00
CLASS FEE...........$100.00
CLASS TIME……….3 HOURS
TOTAL................$212.00